We recognize that many users of this site prefer to keep their information confidential. We take your privacy seriously, so we’ve taken precautions to ensure the protection of all users. Here’s an outline of how we protect your privacy:
- Who can view my information? Information submitted to this site can only be viewed by site administrators and approved baptizers who have been vetted and verified.
- What information is visible? Baptizers can view your name, location, and details of your request. They cannot view your contact information.
- How will I be contacted for baptism? If a baptizer can help you, he will contact you through this site. The site will anonymize your contact information, so the baptizer will not have access to any of your personal information, until you reply to him directly. When you reply to the baptizer, it’s up to you to provide whatever contact information you’re comfortable with.
- Who controls my information? You can edit or remove your information from this site anytime. Once you have received baptism, we ask that you delete your request so that only current needs are listed.
- How long will my information stay on this site? All requests are automatically expired and removed after 60 days, unless renewed. You’ll receive an email reminder to renew if your request is about to expire.
We hope these steps will help everyone feel comfortable using this site to both receive and provide the blessings of baptism, according to the Doctrine of Christ.